Arrow of Light Requirements

Fifth graders work toward the Arrow of Light rank.  If a fourth-grade Cub Scout has completed the Webelos rank, they may begin to work on the Arrow of Light. The Arrow of Light rank is earned by completing five adventures as described below.
  1. Be active in your Webelos den for at least three months. (Being active means having good attendance, paying your den dues, and working on den projects.)
  2. Complete each of the four Arrow of Light required adventures:
    • Building a Better World
    • Duty to God in Action
    • Outdoor Adventure
    • Scouting Adventure
  3. In addition to the four required adventures, complete at least one Webelos elective adventures of your den or family’s choosing
  4. With your parent or guardian, complete the exercises in the pamphlet How to Protect Your Children From Child Abuse: A Parent’s Guide.
  5. Earn the Cyber Chip award for your age. (The Cyber Chip portion of this requirement may be waived by your parent or guardian if you do not have access to the internet.)