Bear Requirements

Third graders work toward the Bear rank. The Bear rank is earned by completing seven adventures as described below.
  1. Complete each of the following Bear required adventures with your den or family:
    1. Baloo the Builder
    2. Bear Claws
    3. Bear Necessities
    4. Fellowship and Duty to God
    5. Fur, Feathers, and Ferns
    6. Paws for Action (Duty to Country)
  2. In addition to the six required adventures, complete at least one Bear elective adventure of your den or family’s choosing.
  3. With your parent or adult partner, complete the exercises in the pamphlet How to Protect Your Children From Child Abuse: A Parent’s Guide.
  4. Earn the Cyber Chip award for your age. (The Cyber Chip portion of this requirement may be waived by your parent or guardian if you do not have access to the internet.)