Contact the Leaders


In Cub Scout packs, Akela is a symbol of wisdom, authority, and leadership. Akela is anyone who acts as a leader to the Scout. Akela can be a Cubmaster, Den Leader, Teacher or Parent depending on where the guidance takes place. In den meetings, it is the Den Leader who is Akela. During pack meetings it is the Cubmaster. At home, the parents fill this role.




Below is a list of Akela who make Pack 135 great for the scouts.  Please contact any of us if you have questions or comments.
Showing 14 items
PositionResponsibilitiesGrade (Age)AkelaEmail
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
PositionResponsibilitiesGrade (Age)AkelaEmail
Den 9 Leader Tiger Den 1st Grade (6-7) TBD den9@parkesburgpack135.org 
Den 8 Leader Wolf Den 2nd Grade (7-8) TBD den8@parkesburgpack135.org 
Den 7 Leader Bear Den 3rd Grade (8-9) Rick Hirtzel den7@parkesburgpack135.org 
Den 6 Leader Webelos I Den 4th Grade (9-10) Dave Thaler den6@parkesburgpack135.org 
Den 5 Leader Arrow of Light Den 5th Grade (10-11) Tony Rife den5@parkesburgpack135.org 
Cubmaster Entire Pack All Grades Russell Bishop cubmaster@parkesburgpack135.org 
District Executive Octoraro District Council Professional Paola Rosas Paola.Rosas@scouting.org 
Unit Commissioner Pack Advisor District Volunteer J.B. Anderson andersjb1@gmail.com 
Advancement Entire Pack Pack Level Heather Bishop advancement.pack135@gmail.com 
Committee Chair Entire Pack Pack Level Kelly Shoop chair@parkesburgpack135.org 
Fundraising Entire Pack Pack Level Heather Bishop fundraising.pack135@gmail.com 
Pack Trainer Entire Pack Pack Level TBD trainer.pack135@gmail.com 
Treasurer Entire Pack Pack Level Tony Rife treasurer.pack135@gmail.com 
Webmaster Entire Pack Pack Level Russell Bishop webmaster@parkesburgpack135.org 
Showing 14 items